Archives:

Hurricane Teddy Is Expected To Become A Major Hurricane By Later Today & Impact Bermuda On Monday; Invest 90-L Is Likely To Become A Tropical Depression Over The Southwestern Gulf Of Mexico By Later Today

Hurricane Teddy: 5 am EDT/4 am CDT Statistics: Location: 18.3 North Latitude, 52.3 West Longitude or about 625 miles to the east-northeast of the Lesser Antlles. Maximum Winds: 105 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 970 Millibars or 28.65 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 12 mph. Teddy continues to strengthen this morning with more »

Hurricane Sally Makes Landfall Near Gulf Shores, Alabama As A Category 2 Hurricane; Hurricane Teddy Expected To Threaten Bermuda Early Next Week; Southwestern Gulf Of Mexico Tropical Development Possible Later This Week Into This Weekend

Hurricane Sally: 9 am EDT/8 am CDT Statistics: Location: 30.5 North Latitude, 87.6 West Longitude or about 20 miles to the north-northeast of Gulf Shores, Alabama. Maximum Winds: 90 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 970 Millibars or 28.64 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northeast at a forward speed of 3 mph. Hurricane Sally made landfall near Gulf Shores, more »

Tuesday Morning Update On Hurricane Sally

Hurricane Sally: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 29.1 North Latitude, 88.0 West Longitude or about 105 miles to the south-southeast of Biloxi, Mississippi. Maximum Winds: 85 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 982 Millibars or 29.00 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 2 mph. There haven’t been a whole lot of changes more »

Monday Morning Update On Tropical Storm Sally

Tropical Storm Sally: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 28.4 North Latitude, 87.4 West Longitude or about 115 miles to the east-southeast of the Mouth of the Mississippi River. Maximum Winds: 65 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 994 Millibars or 29.35 Inches. Forward Movement: West-Northwest at a forward speed of 8 mph. Even though Sally more »

11 pm EDT/10 pm Update On Sally

Tropical Storm Sally: 11 pm EDT/10 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 28.2 North Latitude, 86.2 West Longitude or about 185 miles to the east-southeast of the Mouth of the Mississippi River. Maximum Winds: 60 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 996 Millibars or 29.41 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 8 mph. All-in-all, there aren’t more »

Sally Is Expected To Bring Hurricane Conditions, Including Up To 100 mph Winds, A Large Storm Surge & Extremely Heavy Rainfall To Southeastern Louisiana & Southern Mississippi Starting Monday Afternoon & Continuing Through Tuesday; This Will Be A Long-Duration Storm That Lasts Through Wednesday & Even Part Of Thursday

Given the threat Sally poses to the Northern US Gulf Coast, I will only be focusing on Sally with today’s discussion. Tropical Storm Sally: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 27.3 North Latitude, 84.6 West Longitude or about 300 miles to the east-southeast of the Mouth of the Mississippi River. Maximum Winds: 50 mph. more »

Tropical Depression #19 Likely Will Be A Hurricane Impact For The Northern US Gulf Coast On Tuesday; Paulette Likely Will Impact Bermuda As A Hurricane Sunday Night & Monday

Given the threat Tropical Depression #19 poses to the Northern US Gulf Coast & given the threat Paulette poses to Bermuda, I will only be focusing on these 2 storms with today’s discussion. Tropical Depression #19: 11 am EDT/10 am CDT Statistics: Location: 25.6 North Latitude, 81.5 West Longitude or about 40 miles to the more »

Tropical Depression #19 Forms Near The Coast Of Southeast Florida & Is Expected To Become At Least A Tropical Storm In The Eastern Gulf Of Mexico This Weekend & Then A Hurricane In The Northern Gulf Of Mexico Early Next Week

Tropical Depression #19: 5 pm EDT/4 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 25.4 North Latitude, 79.0 West Longitude or about 80 miles to the east-southeast of Miami, Florida. Maximum Winds: 35 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 1009 Millibars or 29.80 Inches. Forward Movement: West-Northwest at a forward speed of 8 mph. An area of disturbed weather that has more »

Paulette May Pose A Hurricane Threat To Bermuda On Monday Into Tuesday; Invest 96-L Located In The NW Bahamas Is Likely To Become At Least A Tropical Storm In The Eastern Gulf Of Mexico This Weekend & Then Possibly A Hurricane In The Northern Gulf Of Mexico Early Next Week; Invest 95-L Located In The Far Eastern Tropical Atlantic May Be A Significant Threat To The Lesser Antilles & Possibly The Caribbean Or The Bahamas Later Next Week

Tropical Storm Paulette: 11 am EDT/10 am CDT Statistics: Location: 23.6 North Latitude, 52.2 West Longitude or about 975 miles to the southeast of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 65 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 990 Millibars or 29.24 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 10 mph. Paulette continues to be impacted by southwesterly wind more »

Paulette Could Pose A Hurricane Threat To Bermuda Early Next Week; Area Of Disturbed Weather East Of The Bahamas May Develop In The Eastern Gulf Of Mexico This Weekend; A Tropical Disturbance Near The West Coast Of Africa May Be A Threat To The Lesser Antilles & Possibly The Caribbean Or The Bahamas Later Next Week

Tropical Storm Paulette: 11 am EDT/10 am CDT Statistics: Location: 21.5 North Latitude, 49.1 West Longitude or about 1220 miles to the southeast of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 50 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 998 Millibars or 29.47 Inches. Forward Movement: West-Northwest at a forward speed of 10 mph. Paulette continues to be impacted by southwesterly wind more »