CWS Plus Weather Discussions Archives:

Nicole Will Impact Bermuda With Up To 115 To 125 Mph Winds, A Storm Surge Of 6 to 8 Feet & 5 To 10 Inches Of Rain From Now Through This Afternoon

Hurricane Nicole: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 31.6 North Latitude, 65.2 West Longitude or about 55 miles to the south-southwest of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 125 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 953 Millibars or 28.14 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northeast at a forward speed of 15 mph. Extremely dangerous Hurricane Nicole is closing in on Bermuda more »

Nicole Will Directly Impact Bermuda As A Category 3 Hurricane Late Tonight Into Thursday; The Western Caribbean May Be An Area To Watch For Tropical Development From Late Next Week Into Next Weekend

Hurricane Nicole: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 28.0 North Latitude, 66.9 West Longitude or about 320 miles to the south-southwest of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 100 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 969 Millibars or 28.61 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 5 mph. Nicole is a strengthening hurricane this morning with the more »

Nicole Is Expected To Bring Hurricane Conditions To Bermuda Wednesday Night Into Thursday; The Western Caribbean & The Southern Gulf Of Mexico Will Be The Next Spot To Look For Tropical Development By Late Next Week

Tropical Storm Nicole: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 27.2 North Latitude, 66.0 West Longitude or about 365 miles to the south-southwest of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 60 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 992 Millibars or 29.30 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 5 mph. Nicole remains a tropical storm this morning, however, more »

Nicole Is Expected To Become A Hurricane By Tuesday; Nicole Could Impact Bermuda On Thursday As A Strong Hurricane; The Western Caribbean & The Southern Gulf Of Mexico May Be An Area To Keep An Eye On For Possible Tropical Development Next Week

Tropical Storm Nicole: 5 am EDT/4 am CDT Statistics: Location: 25.0 North Latitude, 65.2 West Longitude or about 505 miles to the south of Bermuda. Maximum Winds: 65 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 989 Millibars or 29.21 Inches. Forward Movement: North at a forward speed of 7 mph. Even though Nicole is a tropical storm this more »

Matthew Will Continue To Batter The Carolina Coastline Today; Where Will Matthew Track Next Week & How Could Nicole Interact With Matthew

Matthew: 10 am EDT/9 am CDT Statistics: Location: 32.8 North Latitude, 79.5 West Longitude or about 30 miles to the east-southeast of Charleston, SC. Maximum Winds: 75 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 963 Millibars or 28.44 Inches. Forward Movement: Northeast at a forward speed of 12 mph. Matthew has tracked within about 25 miles from Charleston, more »

Friday Evening Hurricane Matthew Update – Hurricane Force Winds, A Large Storm Surge & Serious River Flooding Is Expected Across Southeastern Georgia, The Low Country & Coastal Plain Of South Carolina & Eastern & Southeastern North Carolina Tonight Through Saturday

Hurricane Matthew: 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 30.5 North Latitude, 80.6 West Longitude or about 50 miles to the east-northeast of Jacksonville Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 110 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 948 Millibars or 28.00 Inches. Forward Movement: North at a forward speed of 12 mph. After battering the East Coast of Florida more »

10 am Hurricane Matthew Update – Western Eyewall To Move Along The Coast From New Smyrna Beach & Daytona Beach Northward To Possibly Palm Coast & St. Augustine During The Next Few Hours

Hurricane Matthew: 10 am EDT/9 am CDT Statistics: Location: 29.1 North Latitude, 80.5 West Longitude or about 30 miles to the east-southeast of Cape Canaveral, FL. Maximum Winds: 120 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 945 Millibars or 27.91 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Radar imagery and reports from the the more »

Hurricane Matthew Will Move Parallel To The Space Coast & First Coast Of Florida Today, Very Near The Coast Of Georgia Tonight & Very Near & Possibly Along The Coast Of South Carolina On Saturday

Hurricane Matthew: 7 am EDT/6 am CDT Statistics: Location: 28.6 North Latitude, 80.1 West Longitude or about 35 miles to the east-northeast of Cape Canaveral, FL. Maximum Winds: 120 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 938 Millibars or 27.70 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Matthew is passing within 25 miles of more »

Thursday Evening Hurricane Matthew Update

Hurricane Matthew: 9 pm EDT/8 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 26.8 North Latitude, 79.0 West Longitude or about 70 miles to the east of West Palm Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 130 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 939 Millibars or 27.73 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 13 mph. Since our last update Matthew has more »

Early Afternoon Severe Hurricane Matthew Update – Matthew Is Once Again A Category 4 Hurricane

Hurricane Matthew: 1 pm EDT/12 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 25.5 North Latitude, 78.2 West Longitude or about 145 miles to the southeast of West Palm Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 140 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 940 Millibars or 27.76 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Matthew continues to intensify as of more »


  • You are not logged in.


  • Follow Us On Twitter!


  • Google Search: