Archives:

Friday Evening Hurricane Matthew Update – Hurricane Force Winds, A Large Storm Surge & Serious River Flooding Is Expected Across Southeastern Georgia, The Low Country & Coastal Plain Of South Carolina & Eastern & Southeastern North Carolina Tonight Through Saturday

Hurricane Matthew: 7 pm EDT/6 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 30.5 North Latitude, 80.6 West Longitude or about 50 miles to the east-northeast of Jacksonville Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 110 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 948 Millibars or 28.00 Inches. Forward Movement: North at a forward speed of 12 mph. After battering the East Coast of Florida more »

10 am Hurricane Matthew Update – Western Eyewall To Move Along The Coast From New Smyrna Beach & Daytona Beach Northward To Possibly Palm Coast & St. Augustine During The Next Few Hours

Hurricane Matthew: 10 am EDT/9 am CDT Statistics: Location: 29.1 North Latitude, 80.5 West Longitude or about 30 miles to the east-southeast of Cape Canaveral, FL. Maximum Winds: 120 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 945 Millibars or 27.91 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Radar imagery and reports from the the more »

Hurricane Matthew Will Move Parallel To The Space Coast & First Coast Of Florida Today, Very Near The Coast Of Georgia Tonight & Very Near & Possibly Along The Coast Of South Carolina On Saturday

Hurricane Matthew: 7 am EDT/6 am CDT Statistics: Location: 28.6 North Latitude, 80.1 West Longitude or about 35 miles to the east-northeast of Cape Canaveral, FL. Maximum Winds: 120 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 938 Millibars or 27.70 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Matthew is passing within 25 miles of more »

Thursday Evening Hurricane Matthew Update

Hurricane Matthew: 9 pm EDT/8 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 26.8 North Latitude, 79.0 West Longitude or about 70 miles to the east of West Palm Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 130 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 939 Millibars or 27.73 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 13 mph. Since our last update Matthew has more »

Early Afternoon Severe Hurricane Matthew Update – Matthew Is Once Again A Category 4 Hurricane

Hurricane Matthew: 1 pm EDT/12 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 25.5 North Latitude, 78.2 West Longitude or about 145 miles to the southeast of West Palm Beach, FL. Maximum Winds: 140 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 940 Millibars or 27.76 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 14 mph. Matthew continues to intensify as of more »

Severe Hurricane Matthew Will Bring Widespread & Catastrophic Damage Along The East Coast Of Florida Tonight Through Friday

Hurricane Matthew: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 24.6 North Latitude, 77.5 West Longitude or about 30 miles to the south-southeast of Nassau. Maximum Winds: 125 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 940 Millibars or 27.76 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 12 mph. We are looking at the potential for one of more »

6 am EDT Thursday Morning Hurricane Matthew Update

I am currently working on a full comprehensive update on Hurricane Matthew, but I wanted to send out a quick update before then. Hurricane Matthew is intensifying quickly once again this morning with reconnaissance aircraft finding a central pressure of 945 millibars and maximum winds of 125 mph. It is expected that Matthew will quickly more »

Wednesday Evening Hurricane Matthew Update – Severe Hurricane Conditions Expected In The Bahamas From Tonight Through Thursday & Severe Hurricane Conditions With Extreme & Even Catastrophic Damage Is Expected On The Space Coast & Treasure Coast Of Eastern Florida From Thursday Night Through Friday

Hurricane Matthew: 5 pm EDT/4 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 22.5 North Latitude, 75.7 West Longitude or about 205 miles to the south-southeast of Nassau. Maximum Winds: 120 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 963 Millibars or 28.44 Inches. Forward Movement: Northwest at a forward speed of 12 mph. I wanted to update things this evening to tell more »

Hurricane Matthew Will Bring Severe Hurricane Conditions To The Bahamas From Today Through Thursday; Hurricane Conditions Are Likely Across Eastern Florida With Tropical Storm Conditions Expected Across The Rest Of The Florida Peninsula From Thursday Through Friday Night

Hurricane Matthew: 8 am EDT/7 am CDT Statistics: Location: 21.5 North Latitude, 74.9 West Longitude or about 115 miles to the south of Long Island, Bahamas. Maximum Winds: 115 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 964 Millibars or 28.47 Inches. Forward Movement: North-Northwest at a forward speed of 10 mph. – The Bahamas will be impacted by more »

Tuesday Evening Update On Hurricane Matthew – Biggest Update Is That Matthew May Have A Much Bigger Impact On Florida Than Previously Thought

Hurricane Matthew: 5 pm EDT/4 pm CDT Statistics: Location: 19.8 North Latitude, 74.3 West Longitude or about 30 miles to the south-southwest of the eastern tip of Cuba. Maximum Winds: 140 mph. Minimum Central Pressure: 934 Millibars or 27.58 Inches. Forward Movement: North at a forward speed of 9 mph. There have been some pretty more »


  • You are not logged in.


  • Follow Us On Twitter!


  • Google Search: